Date Night Ideas: Inexpensive Movies & Concerts




Sometimes you need to hire a sitter and step out — just the two of you. Here are a few inexpensive possibilities. Now get busy!

•  •  •  •  •  •  •  •  •  •  •  •  • 

ORPHEUM SUMMER MOVIE SERIES • $7

Friday, July 13, 2 p.m. - Casper (family matinee)

Friday, July 13, 7:15 & 9:30 p.m.: Psycho and The Shining (double feature)

Friday, July 20, 7:15 p.m.: The Princess Bride

Friday, July 27, 7:15 p.m.: Blazing Saddles

Thursday, August 2, 7:15 p.m.: Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid

Friday, August 3: The Wizard of Oz

Thursday, August 9, 7:30 p.m.: Almost Famous

Friday, August 10, 7:15 p.m.: Gone With The Wind

Films continue through September, see website for complete listing.

 

SHELBY FARMS CONCERT SERIES • FREE

Thursday, July 19: Bluff City Backsliders

Thursday, July 26: Side Street Steppers

Thursday, August 2: Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four

Benefits the park and Shelby Farms Greenline

 

INDIE MEMPHIS FILM FESTIVAL @ LEVITT SHELL • FREE

Saturday, July 21: Stop Making Sense, the Talking Heads concert film featuring David Burns

Saturday, July 28: Monterey Pop Festival's 40th anniversary special featuring Otis Redding and  Jimi Hendrix performances from 1967

Saturday, August 4: Elvis on Tour, Elivis' 15-city/15-night tour in 1972

Series continues through August with more Saturday night screenings to be announced.

 

Add your comment: